VT-ARC Board of Directors

Daniel Sui

Dr. Daniel Sui – Chair of the Board
Vice President of Research & Innovation
Virginia Tech

Elizabeth McClanahan

Justice (ret.) Elizabeth McClanahan – Board Secretary-Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer 
Virginia Tech Foundation

Reginald Brothers

Dr. Reginald Brothers – Director
Chief Executive Officer

Lance Collins

Dr. Lance Collins – Director
Vice President and Executive Director, Innovation Campus
Virginia Tech


Mr. Dewey Houck – Director
Vice President & Chief Data Analytics Officer (Retired)
Boeing Defense, Space & Security

Brett Malone

Dr. Brett Malone – Director
President & CEO
Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center

Scott F Midkiff, ECE

Dr. Scott Midkiff - Director
Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
Virginia Tech

Ken Miller

Mr. Ken Miller - Director
Vice President for Finance
Virginia Tech

Kevin Pitts

Dr. Kevin Pitts - Director
Dean, College of Science
Virginia Tech


Mr. Dwight Shelton - Director
Vice President for Finance & Chief Financial Officer (Retired)
Virginia Tech

Sonu Singh

Mr. Sonu Singh - Director
Founder & CEO
1901 Group

Nancy Spruill

Dr. Nancy Spruill - Director
Director, Acquisition Resources & Analyses (Retired)
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology & Logistics

Renee Wynn Large File high res_resized

Ms. Reneé P. Wynn - Director
Chief Information Officer (Retired)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration